The University of Macklin Ford is governed by a panel of elected Board of Trustees and directed by academic and administrative leaders who include the President, the Provost, the Deans, and the Vice Presidents. Together, they ensure that whatever we do fulfils the University’s mission, uphold its core values, and manage its operations and academic affairs.

Board of Trustees

  • James Somper
  • Violet A. Parker
  • Elizabeth Pinckney
  • Mary Jackson
  • Inez Jordan
  • Gail E. Underwood

Office of the Provost

  • josie Walls
  • Tamara C. Godwin
  • Rachel L. Townsend
  • David Whaley
  • Louis Miller


  • Lucilla Weedr
  • Virginia W. Martin
  • Shantel Thompson
  • Elizabeth Taylor
  • John Huff
  • Gail E. Underwood

Office of the President

  • Emanuel Woods

Officers of the University

  • Karen R. Martinson
  • Heather Trot
  • Wyatt J. Wood
  • Judy Burrell
  • Jim Hartman

Administrative Staff

  • James Somper
  • Richard C. Harkins
  • Juan Jackson
  • James Mitchell
  • Joshua M. Powers
  • Connect With Us:

Copyright © University Of Macklin Ford. All rights reserved. No information may be duplicated without UoMF's permission. The University Of Macklin Ford logo is a registered trademark and cannot be used without persmission. UoMF career Develeopment do not guarantee employment or salary. All programs have their pre-requisites that varies by location and modality; consult our student counselor for details. Financial aid is available for those who qualify. Accreditation & Licensure section for information on the agencies that approve and regulate the school's programs, including relevant complaint procedures as per their regulations. For additional information, feel free to contact us on 1-888-894-6112 or write at info@uomf.education